South Africa and Philippines have named their squads for their international clash tomorrow (Saturday) at Tugun RLFC on the Gold Coast (kick off 3pm local time). The sides will play for the inaugural Felix Flores Cup which celebrates one of the first Filipino settlers in South Africa in 1863 at Kalk Bay, among the nation’s most iconic fishing villages in the Western Cape.
Dr Frans Erasmus, president of SARL, commented: “This match represents not only a celebration of the sport we love but also an opportunity to foster international camaraderie and friendship. It is a testament to the growth and development of rugby league in both South Africa and the Philippines, and we are confident it will leave a lasting impression on all who attend.”
Rhinos’ coach, Darry Fisher, added: “We have had a good camp this week for what will be an extremely competitive Test match with the Philippines. The majority of the squad have been working closely with our strength and conditioning coach Hayden Fisher, and we are hoping to build on the great progress made as a group in 2022.”
Marc Russell, Tamaraws co-captain, said: “We’re really excited about the match up with the Rhinos. The last time our two countries met they got up on us so we would love to square the ledger, we’re really looking at continuing our momentum from the Malta game. Over the past few years, we have developed a passionate and exuberant bunch of players who have a better understanding of international rugby league and what is required from them.”
The match is being live streamed by BarTV Sports. 
Luke De Vlieg, Jason Smith, Keegan Turner, Bevan Devries, Jason Cutler, Reilly Canning, Kam Cryer, Joel Tubbs, Harry Blake, Shane Gillham, Halvor Harris, Kobe Martin, Adien Perry, Jovan Pienaar, Kalum Gillvier Brown, Jason King, Ashley Bull, Joshua Hill, Juan Benadie
Isaac Rosario, Ivan Lynch, Thomas Cartwright, Richard Mante, Tyrone O’Leary, Marc Russell (c), Dylan Jones (c), Tyrone Tootell, Ryan Jones, Russell Nelson, Ian Nelson, AJ Morrison, Gerald Reyes, Jeremy Cairns, Jordan Jones, Raffy Dian Zappia, Gerald Ubaldo, Jeff Vaughan